body conscious

May 9, 2012

  

Now that summer’s in full swing again, it’s back to working out on a regular basis. A nice side effect, that isn’t mentioned very often I find, is that because one sweats out all the toxins my face tends to completely clear up. Also, it’s true what they say – there really is such a thing as a runner’s high.
Mostly, I’ve just gone running regularly & every now and then I do one of those 20-minutes (limit of my attention span) 30-Day Shred videos.

And not to come across as too shallow, but as a result I’ve finally managed to loose all the weight I gained in Paris. Nothing too major, but still it’s nice to have dropped those kilos. That whole “French Women Don’t Get Fat“-concept — I don’t get it. But then again, the boulangerie down my street made the butteriest and most delicious croissants that ever were & together with some raspberry jam, who could say no. The French, apparently.

Also, God can we talk about how good freshly squeezed grapefruit juice is?! So good. If you haven’t tried it, please do.

“You can influence your mind by being serious about your body.”
Rem Koolhaas

 

2 Responses to “body conscious”

  1. emilie Says:

    try blogilates.com im such a fan 🙂


  2. this post couldn’t have come sooner. I strongly dislike my body now. I haven’t done any exercise in years while I’ve been eating like mad(ice cream nearly every day). If I have time I’m going to buy a pair of running shoes, so I won’t have any excuses for being so lazy any more!


Leave a Reply

