recent delights

March 15, 2012

  1. Though I rank contacts right up there with pain killers & stretch jeans as some of the great inventions of the last century, I’ve been wearing my glasses a lot again lately and as I am near-sighted I tend to just put them on the top of my head whenever I don’t need them – and man, I forgot how much I like the way it looks. It makes me feel very Royal Society of London, for some reason,  while at the same time taming my hair a bit, which as it is is no mean feat. (By the way, great article – The Royal Society’s lost women scientists – can’t wait for the book.)
  2. Chanel’s Rouge Noir nail polish. Inspired by Lady Persie (Claire Foy) from Upstairs Downstairs. The first season was a bit boring, but I’m really enjoying the 2nd one because as mmorrow said: “I love it when shows are brave enough to make the protagonists more than mouthpieces for our perspectives.”
  3. Black cigarette pants.
  4. YSL — The Black Collection eyeliner pen.
  5. Sophie Dahl’s writing. (Her novel should already be making its way to my apartment.)
  6. Sali Hughes’ beauty video on nudes.
  7. And just in case, you don’t follow me on Tumblr or haven’t really been paying attention – kinda obsessed with Stella McCartney right now. Give me all of your wardrobe, women.
  8. Spring!

Leave a Reply

