do not go gentle into that good night

November 8, 2010

Michelle Williams and Spike Jonze

  1. a peacoat in black or navy. i’ve been wearing the last one i bought for the past three winters, it’s time for a new one.
  2. black ray bans, for the occasional ray of sunshine.
  3. rouge, preferably in bourdeaux.
  4. anything and everything that includes apples & pumpkins. french apple tarte & pumpkin soup for example.
  5. mushrooms. you, fabulous fungus, you.
  6. sand-colored boots. usually i just wear my sneakers no matter the weather but this year i feel like getting some nice booties.
  7. gothic fiction. this time of the year my book reading tends to focus very much on gothic fiction/dark romanticism.

Click the picture to see the uncropped version.

8 Responses to “do not go gentle into that good night”


  1. God, do I love me some red wine. Try a nice malbec. Delish!

    -Lucky

    • hagebutten Says:

      Oh, I’ll definitely remember that for the next wine I go shopping. Thanks a ton for the recommendation 🙂

  2. Fleurette Says:

    agree with everything! and the red wine part too. that’s how i was raised as well, haha

    • hagebutten Says:

      haha, good i’m glad i’m not alone. whenever i tell people i drink wine with my meals i always feel like people judge me, for some odd reason.

  3. Fleurette Says:

    Thanks for the comment on my blog!

    I guess that’s because it’s so common for young people to only drink in order to get wasted. I usually drink wine with my meals too, I drink with my parents. Haha! What is your favorite red wine?

    • hagebutten Says:

      I guess so 🙂
      For pure sentimental reasons (simply because it’s what we used to drink at my house) I’d have to say Yellow Tail (that’s the brand) Shiraz or Cabernet.
      How about you?
      Overall, I prefer white wine to red wine though. If I drink too much of it red wine gives me an incredible headache.

  4. Lourdes Says:

    This is a great list!! I absolutely agree. I love my raybans—they complement any facial structure (trust me it’s hard for me to find something for my round face:)
    Love your blog, btw.
    xo
    Lourdes
    feel free to stop by my blog if you have a moment:)
    http://lajolielavie.wordpress.com

  5. Madelene Says:

    Bordeaux/Burgundy is one of my absolute favorite colors. I wish I had an old Chanel bag in it, would be perfect.


Leave a Reply

